Just another WordPress site

Bilbao beats Lee Kang-in to win Spain’s King’s Cup

Won the championship for the first time in 40 years after a bloody penalty shootout

Athletic Bilbao beat Mallorca, where Lee Kang-in left, to win Spain’s Copa del Rey King’s Cup for the first time in 40 years.

Bilbao won the penalty shootout 4-3 after drawing 1-1 until extra time in the 2023-2024 Spanish King’s Cup final against Mallorca in Estadio La Cartuha de Seville, Spain, on the 6th .

As a result, Bilbao is at the top of the King’s Cup for the first time in 40 years since 1984.

It is the 23rd win of the club’s career, and the second-most winning the King’s Cup after FC Barcelona 31 times.

It continued its 40-year winning cycle. Bilbao won the King’s Cup in 1904, 1944 and 1984 before 2024. 스포츠토토

Bilbao is in fifth place 56 points in the Spanish Primera Liga this season.

On the other hand, Mallorca, where Lee Kang-in left for Paris Saint-Germain France after last season, reached the final of the King’s Cup for the first time in 21 years, but failed at the threshold of winning.

Mallorca won the 2003 championship by beating RC Recreativo de Uelba 3-0.

Mallorca is ranked 15th 31 points in the regular league.



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts