Just another WordPress site


Who is the world’s best striker chosen by ‘World Class’ Son Heung-min (32, Tottenham)?

FIFA (Federation Internationale de Football Association) awards the ‘FIFA Best Award’ every year through direct voting by the captains of each country’s national teams. 

The results of Son Heung-min’s vote in 2023 as captain of the Korean national team were announced.

Messi and Haaland were tied with 48 points in the vote. In the coaches and media votes, Holland was ahead. However, in the voting for each country’s captain,

Messi received 677 points, ahead of Haaland with 557 points, and was honored with the award. Son Heung-min’s precious vote played a big role in Messi winning the award.

Messi was recognized for his outstanding skills and leadership that led Argentina to victory at the 2022 Qatar World Cup.  바카라사이트닷컴

There are many experts who consider Messi to be the best soccer player of all time. Son Heung-min is also known to be a fan of Messi.

Son Heung-min, captain of the Korean national soccer team, was selected as ‘Asia’s best soccer player’ for seven consecutive years in the ‘Best Footballer in Asia’, also known as Asia Ballon d’Or. 

Son Heung-min received 22.9% of support in this vote, beating Kim Min-jae (Bayern Munich),

who came in second with 19.54%, and Ronaldo (Al Nasr), who came in third with 17.06%.

This award ceremony is presented annually by Chinese media outlet ‘Titan Sports’, and Asian players playing in overseas leagues such as Europe and players from other continents playing in Asian leagues are eligible for nomination.

Korea’s Captain’ Son Heung-min led Korea to the round of 16 at the Qatar World Cup. For his team, Tottenham, he scored his 100th Premier League goal and 150th goal in Tottenham’s career. 

Son Heung-min is the first Asian player to score 100 goals in the Premier League.

Son Heung-min also won the ‘Asia Ballon d’Or’ in 2014 and 2015. The only player to win the award over Son Heung-min in the past 10 years was Shinji Okazaki (Japan) in 2016. 

The first winner in 2013 was Keisuke Honda (Japan).


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts