Just another WordPress site


Son Heung-min, Scored 17 Goals and Provided 9 Assists

Son Heung-min, who scored 17 goals and provided 9 assists, was left out of the EPL Player of the Year nominations

Eight people, including Holland and Palmer, compete… Candidates for the Best Director Award include Arteta and Guardiola.

Son Heung-min (Tottenham), who scored 17 goals and 9 assists in the English Premier League (EPL) this season, was not included in the candidates for the Player of the Year award.

On the 9th (local time), the EPL announced the candidates for the Player of the Year, Manager, and Young Player Awards through official channels such as its website. 파워볼게임

There were a total of 8 candidates for Player of the Year, but Son Heung-min’s name was not among them.

Son Heung-min led Tottenham’s attack with 17 goals and 9 assists in the EPL this season.

Even while he was away to participate in the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Asian Cup in January and February, he performed well, ranking 7th in goals and tied for 6th in assists, but he was not even a candidate for Player of the Year.

Candidates for Player of the Year included the current top four players from Arsenal, Manchester City, Liverpool, and Aston Villa.

Manchester City’s Phil Foden and Erling Haalan, Arsenal’s Martin Odegaard and Declan Rice, Liverpool’s Virgil van Dijk and Aston Villa’s Ollie Watkins were named.

In addition, Chelsea’s Cole Palmer, who scored 21 goals and is the second-highest scorer after Holland (25 goals), and Newcastle’s Alexander Isak, who scored 20 goals and ranked third, will compete together.

Holland, Foden, Palmer and Isaac were also nominated for the Young Player of the Year award.

In addition to these, candidates for the Young Player Award include Kobe Mainu (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka, William Saliba (Arsenal), and Destiny Udogi (Tottenham).

The nominees for the Best Manager Award were Arsenal’s Mikel Arteta, Aston Villa’s Unai Emery, Manchester City’s Pep Guardiola, Bournemouth’s Andoni Iraola, and Liverpool’s Jurgen Klopp.

The winners of each category, determined by combining expert and fan votes, will be announced on the 18th.

Fan voting will be held on the EA Sports website until the 13th.


Related Posts